RSS

Changes

08 Feb

So as many of you know, if you follow me on twitter, I recently applied for a new job. It’s pretty much your standard “answering phones and helping out people”-kind of thing,  every weekday. Thanks to having some pretty extensive earlier experience, as well as getting a fabulous recommendation from my superawesome boss, I got it.  (In fact, I was woken up at 8 this morning with a phonecall going “Job’s yours! Can you come down now?”)

In addition to working at this place, I’ll still be at my Temple of Chaos bookstore every saturday and thursday afternoons.

This..pretty much means I’ll be working about 50 hours a week, and then there’s the 8-16 hours I spend drawing up the two Fourth Wall-comics.

I’m a bit nervous. Apparently I plan on either dropping sleeping, or not see my friends at all. But, you know, it’s for a good cause! Even if it means we’ll have to postphone launching the second comic – no way am I going to be able to spend 10 hours-ish a week on that as well. Not quite yet, anyway.

But I will be able to save up for important things. Like maybe ditch my silly glasses and get proper lenses. Like investing in a Cintiq. Like getting enough to buy dog.

Five points to you if you guess which one of those alternatives is the major reason I’m doing this.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Changes

  1. Vidyala

    February 10, 2011 at 7:53 am

    Well, you bolded dog. But…Cintiq! >_>

     
    • Aymee

      February 10, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      Indeed, Cintiq! But I already HAVE a Wacom Intous 3 – I don’t have any pets at all.

      Unless you want to count Mits, of course, which you ARE welcome to, but I can’t take him for walks or train him to do tricks or anything. He’s impossible. Pretty sure not even The Dog Whisperer could help me with him.

      So simply for the lack of pet in my house it’ll be dog first, then Cintiq. ^^

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

