RSS

Moving, part two: the House of my Dreams

21 Mar

This whole moving-thing, it’s pretty much all I think of these days.

 

Well, except comics, which seems to have gotten a big portion of my brain just for their own use, of course, and Dragon Age 2 – and I’ll admit that most of what I think about that game is “I MISS ALISTAIR OHMIGOD I WANT ALISTAIR BACK WHERE THE HELL IS MY ALISTAAAIR D:” over and over again.

 

Occationally I also go “Damnit, I wish Garrus was here.”

 

 

Anyway, house. Looking for. This is hard, you know? There are so few places in our price-range, and we don’t want to buy a place that’s already gotten a lot of debt. We don’t want much – just to be close to nature, have enough room for both our desks and a dog or two.

 

I, of course, found my dream-house two minutes after logging on the day we started considering buying:

 

 

All I have to do NOW is convince the Boyfriend that he, too, wish to live in a cabin-esque place, 40 minutes away from town.

Piece of cake, right?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Moving, part two: the House of my Dreams

  1. Tokkar

    March 21, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    You MUST buy this. Seriously. 40 minutes from town is nothing, even in the dead of winter. That’s about how far I was from town when I lived in Alaska, and I managed in a minivan, so now you have no excuse. :-)

     
    • Aymee

      March 21, 2011 at 1:34 pm

      I KNOW! See, I have NO objections to living there. Sure, the commute will be a bitch in the morning, but it’s so pretty, and that house, it’s…

      Well, as the title says, it’s my dreamhouse.

       
  2. ziarah

    March 21, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Wow. That house is beautiful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

